Lucy & Luke’s Say ‘I do’ in South Yorkshire

One of the joys of owning a bridal boutique is the point when someone walks in who you know. The girl who you used to work with, the one who you met at Uni or, like with Lucy, a face from my comprehensive school days!
Lucy was in the year below me at school and I recognised her instantly when she came to The White Room to find her wedding dress. We found her a stunning gown (one of my favourite’s ever for its simplicity but outstanding wow factor by our brillaint British designer, Suzanne Neville. Here is her wedding and White Room story…

lucy_luke_wedding-001

lucy_luke_wedding-005
“My friend got her stunning Jenny Packham dress from The White Room and she said how friendly the staff was too. I found it very easy to arrange appointments and the staff was very helpful in working around our child care too. The staff all have their own sense of style and always look professional. You can see they adore working with such prestigious designers and their knowledge about each designer and even down to each dress is outstanding. The trying experience was really fun and exciting, the girls worked with me and listened to what I felt right in. They have such an eye for what suits each individual taste. Above all they are honest, I tried a more expensive Suzanne Neville dress on but they noted it looked a little too old for me and then recommended my chosen dress! Thankyou!!”
lucy_luke_wedding-003
lucy_luke_wedding-004
“Everything about the White Room I love! The whole atmosphere is calming, warm ,chic and romantic.I felt totally comfortable throughout as the girls were so confident in their job and always made me feel so special and excited when I had a fitting, I chose ‘Mayfair’ by Suzanne Neville. I always remember my mum saying it looked like it has been made for me! I didn’t feel right in the big dresses but I wanted some form of train on my dress. I loved everything about it  but mainly the structure to it , as there was no straps etc I felt totally secure and didn’t need to adjust my dress all day  (even when still on the dance floor at 1am) the material was also key as I didn’t want anything shiny, so the silk crepe was just perfect”

lucy_luke_wedding-006

“Luke and I had the same set of friends and were engaged in York where we had our 1st trip away together. We got married 19 months after her proposed in Wentworth church (South Yorkshire) and had a marquee reception at Luke’s grandparents house in Harley as they have such stunning land to hold the reception and easy for guests to attend after church”
lucy_luke_wedding-009

lucy_luke_wedding-010

lucy_luke_wedding-012

lucy_luke_wedding-013

lucy_luke_wedding-014

lucy_luke_wedding-015

“I love pale pink and feminine things so this ran through within the flowers , brides maids dresses etc. I also love country garden inspired themes, hence the summer garden reception”
lucy_luke_wedding-019

lucy_luke_wedding-020

“Our cake was amazing! By Joanna Rose from Denby Dale. Joanna is brilliant, she can do anything you wish. We had a tasting session and her skill really showed, the cakes she produces were truly brilliant. We opted for the four tier floral design , the base was champagne and strawberry , the 2nd was rasberry and vanilla cream , the third was chocolate. The top was lemon”   
lucy_luke_wedding-018
lucy_luke_wedding-022

lucy_luke_wedding-021

lucy_luke_wedding-024

“Our 1st dance was to Ed Sheeran Thinking Out Loud We both love this song and Ed Sheeran (we used to sing it to our daughter and she loved it, so it held perfect memories for us”. 
lucy_luke_wedding-026

lucy_luke_wedding-027

lucy_luke_wedding-028

“I would say don’t do anything too different the run up to your day, different hair styles/colours/ facials etc stick to what you know works for you! I know it’s a cliche but honestly enjoy every moment it will be 3am before you know it! Every bride wants to feel special and for everything to go well on the day but really try not to get stressed about the little things. Don’t do what I did and leave your bouquet at home! I nearly had to walk down the aisle without it, although we had a laugh about it and how I kept up the tradition of keeping him waiting! Smile and love every minute , good luck future brides”. 

lucy_luke_wedding-023

Finally, one last thing about The White Room: The dress process was effortless, everything ran so smoothly , I was contacted as soon as my dress arrived. I love how they call the dresses “she “. I was so excited when I got the call to say “she has arrived. I would definitely recommend The White Room, in fact I already have.
The whole experience from start to finish was brilliant!

lucy_luke_wedding-016

Lucy and Luke used Andy Hook for their photography.
Lucy says: “Andy is a true professional his magic captured our whole incredible day perfectly”. We agree and thank him for sharing the images of their beautiful day.
We wish Lucy and Luke the very best for their future together and thank you for being a White Room bride.

Published by

whiteroombridal

A beautiful bridal boutique in the heart of Sheffield city centre. Styling brides since July 2011. Award winning boutique with designers including Suzanne Neville, Sassi Holford, Halfpenny London and Rosa Clara. Accessories by Debbie Carlisle and shoes by Rainbow Club. Bridesmaid gowns by Ghost and underwear and nightwear from a range of UK and international suppliers including Wonderbra 0114 2722336 www.whiteroombridal.co.uk

Leave a Reply

