A modern love – Viola by Claire Pettibone

The White Room love Claire Pettibone. The elegance of the cut, the extraordinary nature of the colours, the combination of silk and embroidery. Basically the woman can design a cool frock! Viola is one of the gowns that ticks all of the boxes for a WOW dress – the sheer back, the trailing flowers and the fitted silk skirt cling in all the right places yet epitomises British romance and delicate design. Kate chose this for her wedding and she looked amazing! This is her wedding story…

Fletcher0529

Kate Viola White Room Sheffield Claire Pettibone 

“Neil and I got engaged on Christmas Eve in 2011. Neil had put my ring in my advent calendar and it was a complete surprise! We started wedding planning in the new year and we both knew we wanted a modern and unusual venue. We looked at a lot of venues all over the country but none really stood out for us. For Valentines day Neil had booked a weekend at the Aviator Hotel in Farnbourgh. We fell in love with the place and decided to get married there”

aviator_1_big

“I saw a picture of Viola by Claire Pettibone in a bridal magazine and fell in love with the dress straight away. I googled stockist and found one in London and The White Room in Sheffield. Although London is closer to me I loved the White Room website and had seen the store when I was at University in Sheffield. I emailed a price enquiry and got a fast response giving me an idea of the cost (which was great, a bridal store I had been previously where actually reluctant to give an idea of costs before an appointment) and suggesting I book in for an appointment”

Viola by Claire Pettibone The White Room

Kate's shoes x

Fletcher0243

“The trying on experience was amazing! I was slightly nervous having been to a bridal store previously where they made me wear white gloves to look at the dresses and the staff were actually quite unpleasant, focusing on what I ‘shouldn.t’ wear rather then what I could! I also I thought it most likely Viola wouldn’t suit me as its quite a daring dress so I thought it would be better for a someone taller and slim rather then short and curvy!  However the experience at the White Room could not have been more different. I was made to feel at ease and given honest but positive opinions”

Fletcher0225

“The selection of dresses is amazing! I almost wish I hadn’t known which dress I wanted when I walked in because there are so many beautiful dresses to choose from! The decor and ambience is gorgeous! It is very stylish but makes you feel at home and comfortable.
I was also over the moon with the alterations to my dress! The process from ordering to final fitting was incredibly easy and smooth. Chloe was also very flexible with times for me as it was tricky living two hours away! I would definitely recommend – I would sum up the experience as the one every bride should have!”

Fletcher0138

Fletcher0245

Fletcher0680

How did you feel getting dressed on the morning of the wedding?
It was amazing getting dressed in the morning. All my bridesmaids got ready in my suite and we started early so it was a nice relaxed morning with a few glasses of champagne! My maid of honour (Imogen) had made me a morning hamper with chocolates, scented candle and magazines, so that helped keep me nice and relaxed. Viola was easy and stress free to get on as well as there was no corset so I was actually quite a low maintenance bride. I was just so excited and couldn’t wait for Neil to see my dress.

Fletcher0113

Fletcher0118

Fletcher0120

What was your groom’s reaction to your gown? Did the guests love it and more importantly, did you feel amazing?
Neil absolutely loved my dress! I had such a lovely reaction from my guests as well. Everyone loved the dress especially the detail on the back. Everyone commented on how it was unusual but still bridal and classy.

Was your wedding day everything you wished for? Did everything go to plan? Did any little things go wrong?!
Although I had prepared myself for any disasters, everything went perfectly!

Fletcher0284

Fletcher0249

Fletcher0358

Fletcher0382

Fletcher0290

Fletcher0353

Fletcher0166

What was the best part of the day?
Walking down the aisle and seeing all my friends and family and most importantly Neil. I can’t believe how happy and relaxed I felt.

What was your 1st dance song? Does this have special meaning to you both?
Etta James – at Last

Is there anything you would change?
No!

Do you have any advice for brides to be?
Relax and enjoy every minute of your wedding planning and day, because it is over in a flash!

Fletcher0787

Fletcher0760

Fletcher0767

Fletcher0586

Fletcher0680

We wish Kate and Neil the happiest of marriages from The White Room!

• Venue – The Aviator Hotel
• Florist – Sonning Flowers
• Photography – Studio Rouge
• BM Dresses – Coast

If you would like to be a White Room bride and more so, wear a piece of art by Claire Pettibone, get in touch to book your appointment to come to the Still Life trunk show!

Claire Pettibone Trunk Show Flyer

Published by

whiteroombridal

A beautiful bridal boutique in the heart of Sheffield city centre. Styling brides since July 2011. Award winning boutique with designers including Suzanne Neville, Sassi Holford, Halfpenny London and Rosa Clara. Accessories by Debbie Carlisle and shoes by Rainbow Club. Bridesmaid gowns by Ghost and underwear and nightwear from a range of UK and international suppliers including Wonderbra 0114 2722336 www.whiteroombridal.co.uk

One thought on “A modern love – Viola by Claire Pettibone

Leave a Reply

