Snow White in Ivory Eden

I first found The White Room after hours of desperate online searching, looking for unique wedding dresses. I had endless appointments at bridal boutiques that just didn’t meet my expectations for buying the most important dress of my life. There were many things that were wrong, including the dresses stocked. I wanted the wow factor. I wanted something different! I finally found The White Room, my savior! 

Eden Ivory White Room Sheffield Jenny Packham

“From the first time I contacted Chloe to make an appointment she was enthusiastic and so, so helpful. I was so pleased when I went to my first appointment to find both the boutique and Chloe didn’t disappoint. The boutique is so incredibly beautiful, tranquil and gorgeously bridal – the epitome of my dream wedding dress boutique. Chloe was outstanding! After all the terrible experiences with other boutiques it was so refreshing to meet someone who took the time to get to know me and find out what I wanted from a dress. Chloe showed me loads of options and let me try on just as many, remaining patient while I retried on the same two dresses several times. I couldn’t wait to return and order my dream dress”

Eden Ivory White Room Sheffield Jenny Packham

“Jonathon and I got engaged in 2009 in York. After extensive house renovations to our first home we were finally able to turn our attentions to the long awaited wedding in 2011. We planned to get married in 2013 to give ourselves plenty of time to plan. I wanted to enjoy the build up and the planning process. Being very organised and methodical I wanted the time to research suppliers to find the best and ensure the day reflected Jonathon and I as a couple”

Eden Ivory White Room Sheffield Jenny Packham

Eden Ivory White Room Sheffield Jenny Packham
“We married at The Church of St Peter and St Paul in Warsop. Jonathon’s grandparents, parents and twin brother all married here too, so it was really important to his family that we carried on the tradition. The church is beautiful and the vicar, Angela was incredible in the run up to the day, as well as on the day itself. We held our reception at Swancar Farm Country House, a very new venue when we initially booked, which has now become a real favourite in the Nottinghamshire area. We knew the minute we walked into the venue that it was the one for us. The style and setting really reflected our personalities and the space that has been created there is stunning! We knew our guests would love it”. 

Eden Ivory White Room Sheffield Jenny Packham

Eden Ivory White Room Sheffield Jenny Packham

“We didn’t have an exact theme to the wedding day. I knew the look that I wanted to achieve and the colour pallet of green, grey and black that I wanted to work with. I wanted an elegant vintage feel, along the Edwardian lines, but I didn’t want to go over the top and take away from the meaning of the day. I feel in the end I got the balance just right.
We didn’t have one outstanding factor that was more important that everything else. Because we gave ourselves time to plan each element we placed the same importance on everything we chose and every supplier we worked with. We were so incredibly impressed with all our suppliers, they really did go above and beyond, met all our expectations and are a real credit to the wedding industry”

©LucyStendallPhotographyLtd.LisaJonathon 0162

Eden Ivory White Room Sheffield Jenny Packham

“I started my dress hunt at the 12 month count down. I was looking for something different. A strapless dress was completely out of the question, there are just too many about. It is almost like wedding dresses have become a uniform with the same shape and styles as default. I went to 3 wedding boutiques before I found The White Room and at each one was given one option to try when I mentioned that I didn’t want a strapless dress and I didn’t want a big skirt to the dress. It was such a relief when I found The White Room”

Eden Ivory White Room Sheffield Jenny Packham
“I couldn’t believe how many options I had at The White Room! I tried 8 dresses on during my first visit and would have been more than happy with any one of them. They were all so beautiful! I loved the Jenny Packham dresses straight away and narrowed my choice down to two Aspen and Eden. It was so difficult to choose! I thought I had decided on Aspen and then after going back to The White Room to purchase, changed my mind to Eden at the last minute. I think making the mother in law burst into tears when I came out of the changing room was the deciding factor for Eden. I did feel amazing when wearing it and did not regret my decision. It is the most beautiful dress”

©LucyStendallPhotographyLtd.LisaJonathon 0245

Eden Ivory White Room Sheffield Jenny Packham

Venue – Swancar Farm Country House
Florist – Floraldeco – Rebecca Cadell
Photography – Lucy Stendall
Hair & Make Up – make up, Simone Cattell and hair, Shelley Collier
Styling/extras – Veil by HM Veils and Hair piece by Debbie Carlise at The White Room
BM Dresses – Monsoon

“The morning of the wedding was so exciting. I was surprisingly calm. It felt amazing to put on the dress that I had been looking at for the last year and finally get to wear it! I felt incredible in it”!

©LucyStendallPhotographyLtd.LisaJonathon 0345

“Jonothon cried when I walked down the isle. He said he didn’t know what to expect, but it just blew him away. I had so many lovely complements all day about the dress, everyone said it was so different and so beautiful! It was all anyone could talk about! I felt so incredible all day! Everything on the day was perfect! The weather was incredible! Rain was forecast for the week but we ended up with one of the warmest days of the year! Everything went to plan and the day could not have been more perfect”!

Eden Ivory White Room Sheffield Jenny Packham

“The best part of the day for both of us was saying our vows in front of our friends and family. One of the personal favorites for me was walking down the isle towards Jonathon, with my dad. The feeling I had at that moment was pure happiness, like I have never felt before. I would do that part over and over again if I could”!

Eden Ivory White Room Sheffield Jenny Packham

“I wouldn’t change a thing about the day. We were so lucky to have a day that we will look back on and always treasure. I don’t think there will ever be a time when I look back on the day and think, I wish id done that differently, or, that doesn’t reflect who i am or we are as a couple. I think the time we allowed for preparing for the day has helped us to feel like that as we made all our decisions carefully.”
Eden Ivory White Room Sheffield Jenny Packham
“Jonathon and I agreed to spend as much of the day together as we could. We were so pleased that we achieved this. It meant that we spent time with our guests together and I think the guests enjoyed it more that they had the opportunity to speak to both of us at once. It is hard to achieve, but well worth it.
Also, enjoy every moment of planning. Some of the little bits that were so important before hand will get forgotten about on the day. But you will know that you did them, they were there and people enjoyed them. Just don’t get stressed about them. Before you know it, it will all be over and you will look back fondly on these moments”

The White Room wish Lisa and Jonathon the very best for the future! 

With Love 

x

All images by Lucy Stendall: www.lucystendallphotography.co.uk/

Published by

whiteroombridal

A beautiful bridal boutique in the heart of Sheffield city centre. Styling brides since July 2011. Award winning boutique with designers including Suzanne Neville, Sassi Holford, Halfpenny London and Rosa Clara. Accessories by Debbie Carlisle and shoes by Rainbow Club. Bridesmaid gowns by Ghost and underwear and nightwear from a range of UK and international suppliers including Wonderbra 0114 2722336 www.whiteroombridal.co.uk

Leave a Reply

