Music, Love and Luna – a real Claire Pettibone bride

Gemma married Tim, both musicians in Luna by Claire Pettibone and she looked stunning. Pairing with the hand dyed champagne veil and ‘Ginger’ shoes by Rachel Simpson to pull together all the colour of the pearl, platinum and dove grey, we think she looked stylish and beautiful. This is the story of her day.

Gemma in Luna by Claire Pettibone

Here is her story: “Tim proposed to me in a quiet spot in Paris at Easter 2012. We decided to get married in Sheffield/the Peak District as this is where we have spent all of our time together as a couple. As we are both musicians, the music was a very important part of our day. We asked all our friends if they would like to contribute and they all said yes. We had a choir, a string ensemble, and a trombone quartet in the service, a brass band at the drinks reception, and a funk band in the evening. The other thing that was important to me was the setting (I had always wanted a view) and Cressbrook Hall was just amazing”.

Gemma & Tim0228

Gemma & Tim0173

Gemma & Tim0267

“I wanted to look in The White Room as I wanted something a bit different.I had been to a few other shops by this point and the experience at The White Room was the best. I knew that I wanted to get my dress from here straight away. One of bridesmaids that was with me on the first day actually said she really didn’t like my dress when she saw it on the hanger, but I knew I loved it as soon as I tried it on (and she changed her mind when I walked out of the fitting room). It was only a hard decision as it was slightly over budget!”

Gemma & Tim0475

Gemma & Tim0232

Gemma & Tim0093

“I felt amazing all day-so many people said they loved it and commented on how unusual it was. I will send you the picture of  Tim’s face as I walked down the aisle”

Gemma & Tim0099

Gemma & Tim0245

Gemma & Tim0334

• Venue Cressbrook Hall
• Florist Flora and Tim’s parents!
• Photography Emma Nunn
• Hair & Make Up Lucy Elliot
• BM Dresses Coast

Gemma & Tim0367

Gemma & Tim0481

Gemma & Tim0355

 

A few Q&A from Gemma:

Would you recommend brides to be to us? If so, how would you sum up The White Room experience to them? Definitely. I would describe the experience as personal, friendly, and luxurious.

What was your groom’s reaction to your gown? Did the guests love it and more importantly, did you feel amazing?

I felt amazing all day-so many people said they loved it and commented on how unusual it was. I will send you the picture of  Tim’s face as I walked down the aisle.

Was your wedding day everything you wished for? Did everything go to plan? Did any little things go wrong?!

It was perfect!

Do you have any advice for brides to be?

Enjoy it while it lasts.

Gemma & Tim0468 (1)

 

Gemma & Tim0466

 

We wish Gemma and Tim all the very best in their new married life together.

Much Love

The White Room

xx

 

Published by

whiteroombridal

A beautiful bridal boutique in the heart of Sheffield city centre. Styling brides since July 2011. Award winning boutique with designers including Suzanne Neville, Sassi Holford, Halfpenny London and Rosa Clara. Accessories by Debbie Carlisle and shoes by Rainbow Club. Bridesmaid gowns by Ghost and underwear and nightwear from a range of UK and international suppliers including Wonderbra 0114 2722336 www.whiteroombridal.co.uk

Leave a Reply

