Annie in Futur by Cymbeline – a romantic outdoor wedding

Some people think The White Room just do unique, vintage wedding gowns…

That we don’t do the classic, full, romantic and beautiful gowns which so many brides want to wear for their special day.

Those people would be wrong.

As Annie in Cymbeline’s Futur shows!

Annie in Cymbeline Futur

“Paul and I got engaged on the 17th February 2012 after 7 years of being together as a couple. We got married in my home village of Hathersage although we live in Surrey now. Hathersage Church held a lot of fond memories for my family and so it seemed the ideal location. Our venue was Brookfield Manor. My Mum and Step-dad live on the farm which adjoins the land of Brookfield Manor so we have close links there. Paul and I had recently seen Brookfield Manor after all the renovations to the Pavilion as my Step-dad was doing some work down there we helped with. We knew before we got engaged it would be our ideal location and on the 1st April 2013 (April fool’s day yes, but also Easter Monday this year) we had a beautiful, unexpectedly ‘white’ wedding”.

Annie and Paul Cymbeline

“I started the search for my wedding dress by narrowing down designers I liked by looking online  I quickly narrowed my searches down to the Cymbeline range and was taken at how different some of the pieces were. Then a search for local stockists brought up The White Room. Initial contact was efficient and professional and I was soon booked in for an appointment on my birthday. My Mum, sister, best friend and I came to the first appointment and were wowed by the boutique. I had been to some bridal shops looking for Bridesmaid dresses so seeing a boutique just for Bridal as lovely and made it feel very special. They style and cleanliness made it feel graceful and elegant, Chloe was warm and friendly in her welcome and very accommodating”.

The White Room Sheffield

Futur by Cymbeline
“I had no idea of the style I wanted and so was up for trying lots on in the range. Chloe was quick to judge our reactions and narrow down the search for us. The second dress I tried we all burst into tears; I carried on trying around 8 other styles but then tried this one on again and decision was made. I was able to try on every style dress I could imagine I would want to and so felt the decision was an easy one to make and the price was within my budget and reflected the quality of the designer and the gown”.

Futur by Cymbeline The White Room Sheffield

AP-030

“I would definitely recommend the White Room and have already begun to do so to other friends of mine who are now engaged. The experience was smooth and calm which made the build up event more exciting as there was no stress in my mind about the service Chloe was providing. Thank you for your help in making me feel a truly wonderful Bride and I felt a million dollars on the day”.

The Shoes!!!

“Our colour theme was shades of purple, we did not want to go for anything too structured and so created a more relaxed, chic feel so everyone felt comfortable. It was really import to us that everyone felt relaxed on the day and enjoyed themselves. The photographers were also very important as we did not want a videographer and so by choosing a couple who were both professional photographers allowed photos to be taken of all aspects of the day and so we have a reals storyboard of photos to look back on”

AP-168

AP-174

“I did not know what I was looking for when I began hunting for my dress but I decided I liked the Cymbeline range. The dress I thought I would love I tried on first and was not keen on. The second dress I tried on was ‘the one’ but I tried on a few more to concrete my decision” 

Annie in Cymbeline Futur The WHite Room

AP-280

“Paul didn’t know what to expect and he was blown away, he had to hold back tears in the service, he told me because he was amazed with how I looked (ahhhh)”

AP-286

AP-292

“The best part for me was the service and marrying the man I love. Then the first Dance as so much happened between the service and that point that it felt like this brought us back together for a moment”. 

AP-348

AP-370

“The dress felt amazing – the dress was very light and so although it did not pin up for the evening dancing, I could swing it around with ease”.

AP-416

AP-477

AP-594

AP-658

“It was our dream day; everyone relaxed, had fun and danced the night away which is just what we wanted. Nothing went wrong I that I know of!”

AP-695

AP-645

Congratulations to Annie and Paul, I’m sure you all agree she looked amazing (they all did!) and what a beautiful gown! Annie wore Futur by Cymbeline, a scatter crystal 2 tier veil from The White Room by HM Veils and a Maribou shrug from Sasso to keep out the cold.

AP-671

Annie in Cymbeline Futur The White Room Sheffield

Who were your following suppliers?
Brookfield Manor Pavilion
Orchis florist
Shoot Photography
Emma Buck – Hair and make-up
Bridesmaids dresses – Dessy
Shrug – Sasso (from The White Room)

With Love and Best Wishes from The White Room xxx

Thank you to Shoot for the amazing pics too! http://www.shoot-lifestyle.co.uk/

Published by

whiteroombridal

A beautiful bridal boutique in the heart of Sheffield city centre. Styling brides since July 2011. Award winning boutique with designers including Suzanne Neville, Sassi Holford, Halfpenny London and Rosa Clara. Accessories by Debbie Carlisle and shoes by Rainbow Club. Bridesmaid gowns by Ghost and underwear and nightwear from a range of UK and international suppliers including Wonderbra 0114 2722336 www.whiteroombridal.co.uk

2 thoughts on “Annie in Futur by Cymbeline – a romantic outdoor wedding

Leave a Reply

