A Beautiful Jenny Packham Countryside Wedding

Louise wore Aspen by Jenny Packham from The White Room to marry her beau, Doug at Heathy Lea in Chatsworth on the 1st June 2013.

Jo from Shoot Photography who captured the day says: “I can’t even begin to tell you how awesome this wedding was, I literally can’t find the words. Ridiculously pretty bride, gorgeous groom, the most beautiful Jenny Packham dress, Jimmy Choos, wonderful people , beautiful weather and the most amazing setting”

Jenny Packham Aspen White Room Sheffield

Heathy Lea on the Chatsworth estate is idyllic. No better place to marry when the sun shines with its rustic charm and feeling of peace and tranquility. I am so, so thrilled for Louise and Dougie that everything went to plan and the weather was kind to them. Louise and Doug were engaged on the island of Phi Phi in Thailand in June 2011. It was a huge surprise as they had been together for 7 years! Here is Louise’s story of her beautiful wedding day!

Louise in Jenny Packham Aspen White Room Sheffield

The Venue….
“Although Sheffield is a huge part of our lives together, Derbyshire is where we both grew up and where our hearts lie. We looked at few venues but none of them blew us away as much as Heathy Lea- Chatsworth, it is just the most idyllic setting you could ever wish for.Heathy Lea is Chatsworth’s hidden gem! It’s just gorgeous and what makes it even more special is you get the whole place for the entire weekend and you also get to marry in the perfect, intimate little summer house at the bottom of the garden.
I wanted the wedding to be around my birthday as 2013 was the year that I was to celebrate my big 3.0! So 1st June 2013 it was to be”

Heathey Lea Chatsworth

LD-215

The Dress Hunt…
“I knew I didn’t want a stereotypical wedding dress- at first I didn’t know what I wanted, I looked through bridal magazines and nothing went wow, so I started looking through fashion magazines and at the stars on the red carpet and I just knew it had to be a Jenny Packham gown, from then on I knew I didn’t just want a dress I wanted a gown, an exquisite, detailed Jenny Packham gown. The White Room was my local stockist”.

Aspen by Jenny Packham White Room Sheffield

Aspen by Jenny Packham White Room sheffield

The White Room was the only shop I visited. You can turn up in your skinny jeans and tshirt and walk out feeling like Carrie Bradshaw in the infamous tutu! Just quite simply ecstatically happy, confident and like you could conquer the world”.

Aspen by Jenny Packham

LD-111

LD-175

“Chloe the owner takes huge pride in her shop and you can tell; it is styled to London boutique perfection but has lots of comfortable northern charm, you feel relaxed as soon as you walk through the door. The White Room is an amazing boutique and Chloe truly understands that every bride is individual and wants to be treated as unique. The in house seamstress is fantastic and made Aspen fit my curves perfectly. I fell in love with Aspen the moment I put her on, the way the silk falls, the detailing on the lace, the delicate cap sleeves, the beautiful crystallised belt, I felt like me in it, it was the one!”

Aspen by Jenny Packham White Room Sheffield
“What to wear in my hair was the toughest choice, until finally after scrolling through web pages I found the Aria vine by Enchanted Atelier, it was stocked by Claire Pettibone, so Chloe tracked it down for me and chased it up to arrive in time for the wedding- it was worth the wait!”

Aria vine White Room Sheffield

The Best Bits..

“For me the best part was being with all our friends and family and seeing Dougie at the summerhouse waiting to marry me, he said I looked beautiful”.

Louise in Aspen by Jenny Packham White Room Sheffield

Louise in Aspen by Jenny Packham White Room Sheffield

Louise in Aspen by Jenny Packham Sheffield

Suppliers….

“The photography was hugely important to us as we wanted to capture every moment from the day in a relaxed style. We chose Jo and Simon from Shoot Lifestyle as we knew they would do just that. They were so amazing on the day, not only are they fantastic wedding photographers but are also two of the loveliest people ever”.

LD-461

LD-487

Louise in aspen white Room Sheffield
“We chose Chequers Outside for the food- Delicious! and New Close farm to do a hog roast in the evening- Yummy!
Our florist was Flora on Ecclesall Rd.
My make up was by my friend Jessica Sage and my hair by my other friend Melissa Bingham-two of the best!
Music was important as we wanted our guests to party, so we had Vibetown the band in the evening- they were just GREAT!
Our first dance was West Wind Blows by Green River Ordinance. There were so many songs we could of chosen but this song suited the setting and style of wedding and the words say just what we wanted to convey”.

Advice..
“My only advice is to enjoy it! Enjoy the planning and the day- it will be perfect regardless of any hiccups along the way. It goes so fast but it really will be the best day ever”….

LD-497

Louise and Doug Aspen Jenny Packham White Room Sheffield

We wish Louise and Doug many happy years ahead!

x

Published by

whiteroombridal

A beautiful bridal boutique in the heart of Sheffield city centre. Styling brides since July 2011. Award winning boutique with designers including Suzanne Neville, Sassi Holford, Halfpenny London and Rosa Clara. Accessories by Debbie Carlisle and shoes by Rainbow Club. Bridesmaid gowns by Ghost and underwear and nightwear from a range of UK and international suppliers including Wonderbra 0114 2722336 www.whiteroombridal.co.uk

Leave a Reply

