Stephanie in Stephanie – Glamour all the way!

Stephanie Revill fell in love with Hayworth by Stephanie Allin and the rest they say is history… My very own little Marilyn Monroe idoliser, we had a joint love for style, Stephanie Allin’s amazing designs and Hayworth. Here is her real wedding story. 

“I found the White Room on the internet, and liked the look of their dresses and just had a feeling that I would find my “something different” dress in the boutique. I loved the décor, style and website of the White Room and knew I needed to book an appointment. The first thing I did is e-mail for an appointment and spoke to Chloe who booked me in, and explained that I was having trouble finding “the one” dress I always dreamed off. Chloe was lovely and friendly and helpful with suggestions on what I should try on, Chloe made me feel special and that’s what I needed to feel”. 

“I loved the trying experience, looking at dresses I liked and chose some with the help of Chloe to try on. I was struggling to find my style and asked Chloe what she would suggest and she suggested Hayworth! When I tried her on I knew she was the one and was so happy!! I’m so glad I waited until I found the one and didn’t just settle for one I “sort of” liked.  Chloe offered good advice and kind helpful ideas that were appreciated i.e. shoes, accessories, veils etc. Chloe was kind and helpful and just what I needed to push me into the right direction because I was totally trying on the wrong dresses previously”. 

Tell us about your wedding!

“We were married at Norwood Park, Southwell, Nottinghamshire.  We chose Norwood Park because of its beauty, we knew as soon as we walked into the venue that’s where we would get married, in fact as soon as I walked in I could feel myself welling up dreaming of my big day. I loved the vintage feel, the beautiful stair cases, amazing chandeliers, and the character of the building. The surroundings were perfect and a beautiful lake at the front of the house, we loved everything about Norwood and so lucky we were able to have our dream wedding at our dream venue. We chose the 25th August 2012 as we were hoping that it would be a lovely summer’s day and also an extended weekend for us and our guests”. 

And the dress?!

“I chose Hayworth by Stephanie Allin for my beautiful wedding gown, I loved her as soon as I put her on and knew in my heart she was “the one” I always dreamed off. I loved the detail on the dress, the 1950’s Hollywood glamour style and felt like a million dollars wearing her. I always wanted a Hollywood glamour type dress and wanted something a little bit different, and Hayworth was perfect. I am also quite curvy and Hayworth fitted my curves beautifully”. 

And the accessories?

“I chose my hair piece and cuff from Debbie Carlisle who made me the most beautiful hair piece, with a vintage broach and diamanté detail, I also had a cuff to match which glistened all day at the wedding I was so pleased. Everyone commented how beautiful my pieces were and I finished them of with a birdcage veil to add to the vintage feel. I chose high street shoes as I had to wear flats and was very sad about not having my big Jimmy Choo shoes as Liam is the same height as me!”

“Liam’s reaction told me I had made the right decision and gone with my heart for something different and me, I was worried what he would think but so glad I went with heart and chose the dress of my dreams. As I walked down the aisle Liam cried, and then whispered in my ear “you look beautiful” this was the best moment of my life walking down the aisle to the man I love.  I felt amazing, I felt like a movie star in fact and so happy all our guests loves my dress as much as I did. Everyone said how beautiful and different my dress was and how it wasn’t what they expected at all! I loved Hayworth so much and so happy my Mum brought her for me”.

“Everything went to plan, we had the most special day with our family and friends and couldn’t of asked for more.  We had a string trio which was beautiful especially when walking down the aisle and for our drinks reception. I am so glad I went to all the effort of having personal pieces, photos of family weddings i.e. my grandparents, home-made candles in china cups, birdcages, all my favourite flowers, and vintage pieces like a typewriter we used for our guest book”.

What was your 1st dance song? Does this have special meaning to you both?

“Liam chose our first dance song, and I was so pleased with what he picked- Rod Stewart “Have I told you lately”. It was perfect, we didn’t really have a particular song that resembled our relationship or that played at a key moment of our life together but Liam said he liked the words they when listening to the song myself I understood what he meant”. 

Do you have any advice for brides to be?

“Don’t stress!!!! Enjoy your day, take everything in, enjoy every minute as it goes too quick before you know it your saying good bye to your guests at the end of the day and  you wished you could do it all again! Also spend time with your hubby during the planning time, I was so busy I forgot at times about poor Liam and we made the effort to have date nights to remember how we felt before all the wedding stress!”

We wish Stephanie and Liam the happiest married life together, it looked like a beautiful day and Steph, you looked amazing!

Gown – Stephanie Allin ‘Hayworth’ at The White Room

Headpiece & cuff – ‘Bijoux’ by Debbie Carlisle available at The White Room

Photographer – Mark Walker

Venue – Norwood Park – http://www.norwoodpark.co.uk/

x

Published by

whiteroombridal

A beautiful bridal boutique in the heart of Sheffield city centre. Styling brides since July 2011. Award winning boutique with designers including Suzanne Neville, Sassi Holford, Halfpenny London and Rosa Clara. Accessories by Debbie Carlisle and shoes by Rainbow Club. Bridesmaid gowns by Ghost and underwear and nightwear from a range of UK and international suppliers including Wonderbra 0114 2722336 www.whiteroombridal.co.uk

Leave a Reply

