Cymbeline, Claire & Cornwall – The Perfect Combination

Clare & Adam married at Watergate Bay hotel in Cornwall on the 28 september 2012 and it was stunning. Here is her wedding story and her experience of finding ‘the dress’…

Clare came to us for our 1st ever trunk show at The White Room, to celebrate Cymbeline’s 2012 collection and to showcase all of their new styles and this is when she fell in love with ‘Fauvette’. Clare was struggling to find a gown that fitted who she was, she says:

The White Room was the best selection of gowns I had ever seen – and I had tried on around 100 gowns by this point! I was at a trunk show and had a very specific dress in mind, but I had a leaf through the rest of the dresses in the shop and felt there was a really good variety of frocks. I wished I’d visited earlier. Information received was spot on – I felt wedding shops were always trying to somehow hide prices, but Chloe was very upfront and made everything clear early on which saves everybody’s time”.

“The White Room was so relaxed and it was great to have a large open space and a mirror to myself! Despite having a timeslot I didn’t feel time pressured. I felt comfortable handling and trying on the dresses. It is a very easy, nice experience. Service felt professional and experienced – I felt in safe hands and didn’t feel I needed to worry about delivery/quality/fitting etc “

“It was by far my favourite wedding dress experience. The shop is elegant and spacious, yet informal. You are immediately put at ease and feel like you’re in a very professional pair of hands. Vast array of dresses – styles and colours to suit many tastes.  Chloe accommodated my every whim, from letting my try on every Cymbeline dress on the rack, squeezing in my gaggle of friends and family, and agreeing to appointments outside her usual schedule. Thank you!”

And what did hubby think? Clare says: “Adam loved it, he said ‘it’s very you’! Everyone commented on how stunning it was. I can’t imagine wearing anything different. It ticked every box. I looked how I wanted to look, like a glamorous version of everyday ‘me’. I had fun, danced all night, let it trail across the sand, it didn’t let me down!”

Clare’s bridesmaids were all such great support for her too, every time they came to The White Room, they were all about supporting Clare to have fun and get the most from her wedding day. The fact that Clare wanted to embrace the colour of the seaside and her maids loved the theme, made it all so much fun to be part of! They were all a joy to see and their friendship was so visible too!

“Our day was amazing! We started out with a rough plan of creating ‘our favourite day’. It worked, we had the best time and have created some very special memories. The meal at Fifteen stands out as does dancing and having fun at the party surrounded by pals, it really was amazing!”

“Our 1st dance was Mark Ronson – you’re all I need to get by”:

Like sweet morning dew
I took one look at you
And it was plain to see
You were my destiny
With you I’ll spend my time
I’ll dedicate my life
I’ll sacrifice for you
Dedicate my life for you

And this I feel is the best advice ever:

“Try to be relaxed in your approach, don’t over plan or get caught up in tiny details that won’t matter on the day itself. Be selfish – create the day you both want, not what others want or expect of you.  This is your time”

And it’s that approach that gives you these beautiful images! Well done Clare, you rocked your gown and looked amazing in it!

We wish Clare & Adam all the love in the world! xx

With thanks to Evolve photography for the beautiful images too!

Published by

whiteroombridal

A beautiful bridal boutique in the heart of Sheffield city centre. Styling brides since July 2011. Award winning boutique with designers including Suzanne Neville, Sassi Holford, Halfpenny London and Rosa Clara. Accessories by Debbie Carlisle and shoes by Rainbow Club. Bridesmaid gowns by Ghost and underwear and nightwear from a range of UK and international suppliers including Wonderbra 0114 2722336 www.whiteroombridal.co.uk

One thought on “Cymbeline, Claire & Cornwall – The Perfect Combination

  1. Best wishes. The wedding was lovely and the pictures which you sent were really beautiful to be the start of things to come. The venue at Jamie Oliver’s restaurant was quite out of the ordinary and once again memories that you can cherish. Congrats once more! Love from Aunty Sandra,Uncle Fraser, Vanessa and Caroline.

Leave a Reply

