Cascade & Claire – A real Jenny Packham Wedding

Claire Brown wore Cascade by Jenny Packham to marry her fiancé, Mike on the 30th June 2012 in Scarborough. The gown, the way we styled it, the venue and the whole day was magical. Here is her White Room real wedding story…

Claire came to us after trying many gowns and never finding one that made her feel like ‘her’. This is what we champion, finding a gown that melts your heart, simply because you feel 100% like you and it’s the gown you can see yourself marrying the man you love in. Claire chose Cascade, a natural white beaded gown by Jenny Packham which looked amazing on her. We styled this with a delicate headband by Debbie Carlise and a simple tulle veil by HM Veils. Her shoes were ‘Tilly’ by Rachel Simpson.

“Before I heard about The White Room I had tried on so many dresses. All the bridal shops I had been to all seemed the same and the dresses were all becoming a bit of a white blur! I had tried on dresses in Scarborough, York, Harrogate and Leeds and then my friend suggested Sheffield as her sister lives there. I searched for websites of bridal shops in Sheffield and as soon as I came across The White Room I knew it would be good! The website was really easy to use & show cased all the designers and accessories really well. I contacted Chloe to arrange an appointment and she got back to me straight away, which is always a good sign! When I saw the shop I knew this was the place I would find my dress! It was so chic and the dresses were so individual and completely different from what I had seen before”.

“When I first went to the White Room it had only been open about 7 weeks. There wasn’t a huge selection of gowns but that is what I liked about it, as it wasn’t overwhelming and it was as if Chloe had chosen a selection of the best gowns out there! Since I have been back there have been more and more and they look amazing. Chloe was so lovely and helpful and really listened to what I wanted. She gave very good advice! I felt that she was being honest with me. I just loved the whole experience and as the shop is gorgeous it makes you feel special to be in such a lovely environment. I think the gowns were well priced. I chose a Jenny Packham- Cascade- and it was everything that I had seen on the website. The beautiful detailing on it and the quality of the gown meant it was priced fairly too”.

“The boutique is gorgeous! It was so classy and different from any of the bridal shops I had been to. I felt very comfortable in the fitting room as it was spacious and then allows you to make a grand entrance from behind the curtain! I know my mum, sister and bridesmaid were really impressed with it too. I also chose my accessories from The White Room too. My head piece was by Debbie Carlisle, ‘Daisy’ as it matched the dress perfectly. I also wore Tilly shoes by Rachel Simpson which were my favourite thing. They were the perfect height and I got so many complements about them!”

“We got married in Scarborough as we are both from there originally. We chose St Mary’s Church near Scarborough Castle as it is so beautiful, with a lot of history and most importantly looks over the sea. We lived near the church at one point and so the area brings back a lot of happy memories for us. Anne Bronte, who wrote one of my favourite books, is also buried there and we chose a reading by her sister Charlotte for the ceremony. We hired a VW campervan to take us to the church and did a tour around the seafront on the way beeping at everyone!”

“Our reception took place in two venues- just to be different! As we wanted it to be a relaxed day, we had a barbeque in the afternoon at The Station Tea Rooms in Cloughton, which was just brilliant! Our friends’ parents own it and it was a place where my husband, Mike, had spent a lot of time with his friends. It is situated on the old railway track and had a big lawn out the back on which we put a marquee. Our friend also made us the most amazing wedding cake. Although it rained and thundered (!!) during the afternoon and interrupted my dad’s speech, it didn’t ruin it and seemed to add to the day! We were lucky and had plenty of sunny spells too, especially at the church”

“The best part was walking down the aisle in my dress with my dad and walking back down again with Mike”

“I also loved driving around the seafront in the campervan on the way to the church with my bridesmaids, listening to my favourite music and waving to people”

“I felt amazing in the gown and I had so many people on the day saying how lovely it was and also afterwards on Facebook when people saw the pictures. Everyone was commenting that the gown was stunning! Mike loved it and said it was the perfect choice”.

“It was absolutely everything we had wished for. As we had gone for something a bit different, we were a little worried how it would all go and fit together but we needn’t have- it all went to plan and just flowed really well. The next day we were wondering how we managed to pull it off!! The only thing that went wrong was that the marquee blew down the day before! Fortunately we had some good friends who put it back up and it looked fine”!

“There is nothing I would change and I would say to all brides just have fun as it’s your day! It goes so fast that you just have to keep taking little moments to take it all in and remember it all”

She looks amazing and what a beautiful person to work with too. Claire was so gentle, creative and fun, a truly perfect client to style and support throughout all of her wedding planning. We wish them all the love in the world as man and wife and want to say a huge ‘Thank You’ for becoming a White Room bride.

Her final words: “I would 100% recommend brides-to-be to The White Room (I already have!). It is such a fabulous experience, which makes you feel special throughout, with an amazing and individual collection of beautiful gowns”

Big thanks to Neil Jackson Photographic  www.njphotographic.co.uk for some wonderful images too, he captured a truly beautiful day!

x

Published by

whiteroombridal

A beautiful bridal boutique in the heart of Sheffield city centre. Styling brides since July 2011. Award winning boutique with designers including Suzanne Neville, Sassi Holford, Halfpenny London and Rosa Clara. Accessories by Debbie Carlisle and shoes by Rainbow Club. Bridesmaid gowns by Ghost and underwear and nightwear from a range of UK and international suppliers including Wonderbra 0114 2722336 www.whiteroombridal.co.uk

Leave a Reply

